Murder Must Advertise

“You’re not going to make it to the office tomorrow,” the panther says. “You’ve been asleep almost all weekend, when you’re awake you’re crying and…”
“You’re wrong,” I tell him. “Am looking forward to getting my teeth into some Work tomorrow.”
“You’ll be late, your boss will be cross with you. Just stay here with me. You’re too fat to leave the house anyway,” the panther says. He’s stretched out next to me on my bed. It’s six o’clock in the evening and I’ve been sleeping for three hours.
It’s fine though: I’m not putting a wash on or unloading the dishwasher or having a bath. I’m just going to make some supper – probably an omelette, watch a bit of television and then go back to bed. Definitely had a bath yesterday – there’s no need for one today as well. Tomorrow Suzie will be here. Maybe I will feel a bit better by tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

