Versatile Blog Award and The Creative Blogger Award! Please read – you may have been nominated!!

“Brilliantly written, witty and endearing! I can’t wait to read each new post!” is what the lovely  Wide Ranging Ramblings says about my blog and she has very kindly nominated me for both the Versatile Blog Award and the Creative Blogger Award.  Check out her blog about life, restaurants and fashion in Dubai.

Here are the rules of the Versatile Blog Award:

1- give the name link of the blogger who nominated you ( throw in a thank you if you’d like to! 🙂 )

Wide Ranging Ramblings

2- share 7 facts about yourself

  1. My favourite colour is orange at the moment, although it has been green, purple, silver, gold, purple and black at other times in my life.
  2. My Mum sponsors a snow leopard called Snowy.  She has two cubs, so I have two half-siblings who are snow leopards.
  3. My current favourite sun cream is Hawaiian Tropic.
  4. One day I would like to fly a Spitfire.  Haven’t started flying lessons yet, but that’s a goal for this year.
  5. I lived in Florence for three months five years ago and wanted to stay there.
  6. I wrote my first novel when I was fourteen.
  7. I’m a morning person.

3- nominate 15 blogs to do the same!

Here are the rules that go with the Creative Blogger Award:

1) Thank and leave a link to the blog that nominated you:

Thank you again to Wide Ranging Ramblings

2) Share 5 facts about yourself

  1. My favourite cheese is whatever cheese is in front of me at that moment.
  2. My favourite animal is the tapir, although elephants come a close second.
  3. I meditate every day, sometimes twice per day.
  4. I love swimming and want to learn how to swim with a mermaid tail
  5. I still miss my previous cat a lot, much as I adore the fluffy monster.

3) Nominate 10 blogs and link them in your post:

4) Notify all nominees through their social media/blog

5) Pass the rules along

Good luck to all my nominees and thank you again Wide Ranging Ramblings!!

8 thoughts on “Versatile Blog Award and The Creative Blogger Award! Please read – you may have been nominated!!

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award | kyrosmagica

  2. Nice one: you always give me a smile and a giggle when you write, I should come in more often. Your Mum and Lola have something in common again (post Lemur). Lola had an online homework about nocturnal animals and Lola wanted to choose the snow leopard and rather tell her it was actually diurnal I let her write about it!! We dud however discuss its busiest periods 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

