Groomed For Murder*

“I’ve got a surprise for you,” I tell Seb when he calls today.

“Oooohhhh what is it my lovely?” Seb says.

“Not telling,” I say.  “It’s a good thing that am going to make for you.  If can pull it off, you’ll be impressed and…”

“How exciting,” Seb says, sounding animated.  “What’s in it?”

“Not telling,” I say.  “Stop asking about it.  Want it to be a surprise and…”

“Oh, OK,” Seb says, sounding disappointed.

“So how is it?” I say.  Seb’s gone to visit a chum.

“It’s alright,” Seb says.

“What time do you think you’ll be here tomorrow?” I say.  “Meeting Mr Fluffypants at midday and…”

“Won’t be setting off till later,” Seb says.  “Because of…”

“Who you are as a person,” I say.

“Huh?” He says.

“A quote I saw,” I say.  “Can’t wait to see you tomorrow darling and for you to meet Mr Fluffypants.”

This is what am attempting to make for him:

   
 
He loves Greek spinach pies.  Fingers crossed it’s as straightforward as it seems.

Have to go for a pre-operation Last Supper with my chums.  The taxi is waiting.

Attached photo is a tamandua in The Life Of Mammals that is on now.  David looks so young.

Happy Saturday everyone!

*2014.  By Annie Knox.  “Pet Boutique” cozy mystery series, book 2.

One thought on “Groomed For Murder*

Leave a Reply

