New Year’s Day

A year ago today…

Scars, Tears and Training Bras

“Happy New Year. How were the cats?” The What’sApp message from HorseBoy appears when I switch on my phone this morning. He sent it at 00.14, which means that just after midnight he was thinking of me. Which is good.
“Happy New Year! Had fun. You?” I reply. “So far THIS year have been cycling everyday.”

That was at 11.57am and not only has there been no reply but he hasn’t even read my message. Hmmmm. Know this as the message has two grey ticks, which means it’s been received, rather than the two blue ticks indicating that it’s been read.
He probably lost his phone last night, I think, and then realise that he sends me What’sApp messages from his Japanese phone. He also has an English phone which he’s texted from in the past. So, he will need to have lost TWO phones after midnight last night to…

View original post 147 more words

Leave a Reply

