Gin and Daggers*

This year am participating in Ginuary: a different gin-based drink for each day in January.  Am not a detox fan and it’s the opposite of a detox.  It’s also a fun, creative project and a friend does it too.  Read about it here:

Www.ginuary.com

Started with a French 75 on New Year’s Eve: gin, champagne and sugar syrup.  My favourite.

Looking at Dad’s 1972 cocktail book for inspiration as have left Tequila Mockingbird:

  
Have found today’s one, I think:

Fallen Angel

Gin

Creme de Menthe

Lemon juice

Cracked ice 

Angostura bitters
Need to source the bitters or do without them but have everything else.

Love gin!
In less good news:

Am under parental house arrest till further notice.

“You’re not yourself,” Dr Josh says.

“I feel completely mentally normal,” I say.

He and Mum laugh.

“You sound quite logical,” Dr Josh says.  “However your speech is pressured and…”

“My thoughts aren’t racing,” I say.  “Don’t really have any thoughts.”

“Well, I’m afraid you’re going to have to put up with the parental strictures until your mood has gone down a bit,” Dr Josh says, scribbling something in my notes. “I’ve known you for a long time, Tanya, and I think I can say with some authority that your mood is elevated and, with the physical limitations on you managing alone at the moment – in the kitchen and so on…”

“My arm isn’t as bad as last time,” I say.  “Look.”

Rotating my shoulder I raise my arm, pointing my hand to the ceiling.

“Marvellous,” Dr Josh says.

Achieve Spin after Dr Josh, look:

  
Just off to lunch in a restaurant with Suzie.  Yay!

The attached orange person is my fluffy monster, with a few of Mum’s orchids.

Happy Saturday everyone.
*1989.  By Jessica Fletcher.  Book 1 in the Murder, She Wrote detective series.

Leave a Reply

